Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jan Cefalu

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jan Cefalu

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (107 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Julia Applegate

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jan and her team have provided my family with excellent care for many years. I am very grateful to have an agent that I can actually trust! 10/10 would recommend"

Marian Bionci

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jan Cefalu for over 34 years and have enjoyed working with all of them. Everyone is helpful and kind, would highly recommend!"

Robert Greathouse

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Insurance Agency Skilled, Caring Agents, Excellent Rates Best Place to Go, I've been with then 3 years now!"

Linda Armeni

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t begin to say enough about the great service from Jan Cefalu at State Farm, Nicole and the rest of her staff there! After a recent auto accident, Jan and her staff walked us through every step of filing a claim, explained how everything would work and were there for any questions we had. Not only were they efficient in handling and processing our claim, they were personally concerned in our well being after the accident! You don’t find that kind of personal service in today’s world. I would highly recommend their services to anyone."

Gina Ford

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great company"

Michela Thomas

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely kind, quick, and concise. Helped my husband and I pick out new homeowners and car insurance policy that was within our price range. Good customer service so far."

Gene B

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff. They are always helpful and go the extra mile to help you. I hav been with them for over 20 years for a reason."

Patty Hregdovic

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I reccomend this office for all your insurance needs. They are very knowledgeable and personable. TY Jerilynn for making "State Farm is there""

William Hewitt

April 26, 2022

4  out of  5
"One of the best agencies that I've ever used, everyone is super helpful and very polite."

John Rovnak

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Polite and courteous staff, prompt follow-ups and quick work on following through with my claim. Overall excellent customer service from beginning to end."

Carol Deiley

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jan Cefalu’s State Farm is an awesome insurance company. Her staff has the most helpful and pleasant individuals. Jerilynn is amazing! I have had accidents in the past and they are always there to help and the amazing thing is my insurance is still very affordable! I cannot say enough about Jan Cefalu and her staff! Absolutely amazing!"

tony farelli

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"What can I say. Jan Cefalu State Farm Insurance agency is hands down one of the best insurance companies in the northwest Ohio area. There staff is top notch if you have any kind of questions, they will answer them. I have been using them for around 20 years and I must give Jerilynn a special thanks. She goes out of her way to help you and makes difficult situations run smoothly."

eagle rental

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jan and her team always do a great job. Professional and courteous in their interactions, they are responsive and remain on top of any issues until they are resolved to the customer's satisfaction. If you are looking for and insurance agent that goes above and beyond, give Jan and her associates a call. You will not be disappointed."

Ernest Reiner

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ernest Reiner. I have been with state farm for a very long time and Jan, Nicole, and Jerrylynn are the best agents I have ever had the pleasure to to work with."

James Johnson

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this insurance company for about 12 years and they are by far the best insurance company out there. Unbeatable rates and excellent customer service. I would recommend Jan Cefalu Statefarm insurance to anyone looking for the best rates and kind and caring staff that is always there to answer any and all questions you might have."

Brandon Dawson

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jan and her staff were beyond helpful with my recent accident and following up to make sure everything was going the way it should. They are awesome to deal with and always answer and questions and helping whatever way they can."

Cassandra Best

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with Jan for years! She and her staff have always been very professional and so helpful. They have treated us like family."

jarod ganser

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic insurance company . Always takes care of any issues we have . Customer service is top notch"

Devin Campbell

December 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staff very professional and kind. Always willing to help and get you the best deal."

Derrick Braden

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"All I have to say is Jerilynn is Awesome! I've never had such great service from really anywhere especially an insurance agency. Absolutely top notch!"

Kevin Chakos

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jan and her team are simply terrific. They respond very quickly and find answers when needed. I can’t recommend them more highly."

Chana Cronin

November 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are always helpful and watching out for their clients!"

Don

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nicole was very professional and answered all my questions, made my Insurance work for me, they are the best, give them a call, very nice people to work with."

Sew Quilty

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I don’t have enough good things to say! They have been there for me since day one and have always exceeded any and all expectations!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

RMCO

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been with Jan Cefalu and her team for more than 15 years—auto, renter’s, then home owner’s— and they are truly a great office to work with. Thank you for always being there and for providing such outstanding service!"