Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jan Cefalu

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jan Cefalu

4.9 out of 5 (106 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Robert Greathouse

Robert Greathouse

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Insurance Agency Skilled, Caring Agents, Excellent Rates Best Place to Go, I've been with then 3 years now!"
Profile photo of Linda Armeni

Linda Armeni

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t begin to say enough about the great service from Jan Cefalu at State Farm, Nicole and the rest of her staff there! After a recent auto accident, Jan and her staff walked us through every step of filing a claim, explained how everything would work and were there for any questions we had. Not only were they efficient in handling and processing our claim, they were personally concerned in our well being after the accident! You don’t find that kind of personal service in today’s world. I would highly recommend their services to anyone."
Profile photo of Gina Ford

Gina Ford

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great company"
Profile photo of Michela Thomas

Michela Thomas

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely kind, quick, and concise. Helped my husband and I pick out new homeowners and car insurance policy that was within our price range. Good customer service so far."
Profile photo of Gene B

Gene B

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff. They are always helpful and go the extra mile to help you. I hav been with them for over 20 years for a reason."
Profile photo of Patty Hregdovic

Patty Hregdovic

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I reccomend this office for all your insurance needs. They are very knowledgeable and personable. TY Jerilynn for making "State Farm is there""
Profile photo of William Hewitt

William Hewitt

April 26, 2022

4  out of  5
"One of the best agencies that I've ever used, everyone is super helpful and very polite."
Profile photo of John Rovnak

John Rovnak

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Polite and courteous staff, prompt follow-ups and quick work on following through with my claim. Overall excellent customer service from beginning to end."
Profile photo of Carol Deiley

Carol Deiley

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jan Cefalu’s State Farm is an awesome insurance company. Her staff has the most helpful and pleasant individuals. Jerilynn is amazing! I have had accidents in the past and they are always there to help and the amazing thing is my insurance is still very affordable! I cannot say enough about Jan Cefalu and her staff! Absolutely amazing!"
Profile photo of tony farelli

tony farelli

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"What can I say. Jan Cefalu State Farm Insurance agency is hands down one of the best insurance companies in the northwest Ohio area. There staff is top notch if you have any kind of questions, they will answer them. I have been using them for around 20 years and I must give Jerilynn a special thanks. She goes out of her way to help you and makes difficult situations run smoothly."
Profile photo of eagle rental

eagle rental

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jan and her team always do a great job. Professional and courteous in their interactions, they are responsive and remain on top of any issues until they are resolved to the customer's satisfaction. If you are looking for and insurance agent that goes above and beyond, give Jan and her associates a call. You will not be disappointed."
Profile photo of Ernest Reiner

Ernest Reiner

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ernest Reiner. I have been with state farm for a very long time and Jan, Nicole, and Jerrylynn are the best agents I have ever had the pleasure to to work with."
Profile photo of James Johnson

James Johnson

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this insurance company for about 12 years and they are by far the best insurance company out there. Unbeatable rates and excellent customer service. I would recommend Jan Cefalu Statefarm insurance to anyone looking for the best rates and kind and caring staff that is always there to answer any and all questions you might have."
Profile photo of Brandon Dawson

Brandon Dawson

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jan and her staff were beyond helpful with my recent accident and following up to make sure everything was going the way it should. They are awesome to deal with and always answer and questions and helping whatever way they can."
Profile photo of Cassandra Best

Cassandra Best

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with Jan for years! She and her staff have always been very professional and so helpful. They have treated us like family."
Profile photo of jarod ganser

jarod ganser

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic insurance company . Always takes care of any issues we have . Customer service is top notch"
Profile photo of Devin Campbell

Devin Campbell

December 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staff very professional and kind. Always willing to help and get you the best deal."
Profile photo of Derrick Braden

Derrick Braden

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"All I have to say is Jerilynn is Awesome! I've never had such great service from really anywhere especially an insurance agency. Absolutely top notch!"
Profile photo of Kevin Chakos

Kevin Chakos

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jan and her team are simply terrific. They respond very quickly and find answers when needed. I can’t recommend them more highly."
Profile photo of Chana Cronin

Chana Cronin

November 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are always helpful and watching out for their clients!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Mills

Jennifer Mills

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I had a garage fire in March 2021. It happened late on a Saturday night and I made the call to State Farm around midnight. I can’t say enough about Jan and the whole staff. The first thing I was asked was if everyone was ok! That says a whole lot, in my opinion. They walked us through the whole process step by step. Jerilynn is a rockstar! Jan called me personally to make sure we didn’t have any problems. So, thank you Jan and your whole staff!"
Profile photo of Frank Rossi

Frank Rossi

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was recently involved in an auto accident, I called my agent Nicole P. with the Jan Cefalu - State Farm Agency. Nicole arranged to have my car picked up, sent it to a preferred auto body shop for repair, arranged for a rental car while my car was being repaired, called me numerus times on the progress of the repair and after the repair, You Can't Get Better Service than that, Thank You Nicole for all your help."
Profile photo of Don

Don

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nicole was very professional and answered all my questions, made my Insurance work for me, they are the best, give them a call, very nice people to work with."
Profile photo of Sew Quilty

Sew Quilty

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I don’t have enough good things to say! They have been there for me since day one and have always exceeded any and all expectations!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"
Profile photo of RMCO

RMCO

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been with Jan Cefalu and her team for more than 15 years—auto, renter’s, then home owner’s— and they are truly a great office to work with. Thank you for always being there and for providing such outstanding service!"